electrobel
you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer in a too old version, please respect the developers and update your browser or use one of those decent browser.
download Mozilla Firefox download Google Chrome download Apple Safari download Opera

Loading data, please wait...

This will delete you message, are you sure ?
Sticky thread : On / Off
Lock thread : On / Off
This will delete this thread, are you sure ?

Forum : Requests : Phobiaphagis - Short movie

naphaniel [be]
Profile Picture
Last track:

Hello everyone, my name is Jonathan and I'm a student at Le Site School in Hornu,

I'm here to introduce you my short movie called « Phobiaphagis », it's a story about a lonely boy who receive a magic stone.

Please check this topic for more logistic explanations : http://www.electrobel.be/forum/5/3934,Film_sound_music__,0

I have completed a 6 minutes long animatic preview relatively close of the final movie, in this preview for supporting the action I used the Death Becomes Her soundtrack by Alan Silvestri and little parts of The Neverending Story score.

I think the more important point for the music in Phobiaphagis is to indicate that the action gets more and more oppressive day after day, in my opinion it needs at least 4 musicals parts, a touch of magic when the stone is shown for the first time, a repetitive and oppressive part when the stone is growing, a bit of crazyness in the climax, and a calm and poetic melody at the end...

But as composing is not my job I'm open to any of your suggestions, intruments, well do not hesitate to take a different way than me.

The short is supposed to be finished in december 2007, (well, if I succeed this school year) so, looks like we have enough time to do a good work isn't it ?

Here you can see the short with the provisional score I made, consider it just as an information source of where and how I think music should support, if you want to work on it just tell me I'll send you a version without music just sounds.